I do .. I do .. I do / Tak … Tak … Tak

I do … love making cards … wedding ones especially … 🙂 … wedding date could be “encrypted” in the value of these scrabble chips … only I thought about it after I stitched it … in any case it was fun … and I like the end result … 🙂

 

Tak – uwielbiam robic kartki … weselne szczegolnie … 🙂 … data slubu moze byc “ukryta” w wartosci punktow na kostkach do scrabble … tyle tylko ze na ten pomysl wpadlam po wyszyciu tych kostek … w kazdym razie mialam frajde i podoba mi sie koncowy efekt … 🙂

 

23 thoughts on “I do .. I do .. I do / Tak … Tak … Tak

      • I did a lot of X-stich before so I know how much time and patience it takes to make these detailed pretty things. I’ve taught even my daughters gobelin and cross stiching, but nowadays I don’t have the patience for it, that’s why I admire the ones who create so beautiful and lovely things with these technique.
        Another question: do you speak hungarian?…. as I read 🙂 I could formulate my thoughts in hungarian more precisely. If not, english is also good.
        I really think that is beautiful what you make. And you make people happy who receive your cards.

      • Hello, thank you for your kind comments … I don’t speak Hungarian … but my dad is Hungarian and so I know a word or two … I sometimes wonder if my love for embroidery comes from that side of the family 🙂 I hugely admire people who quilt it’s something I never tried before, and I am sure that your pieces bring smiles… too 🙂 x

  1. Pingback: My cross-stich UFO-s (UnFinished Objects) and a promise | Nora's Quilt Blog

Leave a Reply

