Iza’s quilt/ Patchwork Izy

Hello,

What I am about to share has been finished in July but since it was a birthday present I couldn’t spoil the surprise.

I have made this adult (though single) size quilt for my niece – purples will fit well in her bedroom and I really hope she likes it. This is my first big / proper quilt. I have learnt a lot while making it but I also really enjoyed it and hope to make more bed covers / baby wraps etc. I blame Nora for motivation and encouragement! I leave you with a few pictures….. and if you feel it was a good effort let me know I will happily read all comments. Till next time 🙂

 

Czesc,

To czym sie z Wami dzis dziele bylo zrobione w lipcu ale ze jest to present urodzinowy nie moglam zepsuc niespodzianki.

Ta narzute w rozmiarze na pojedyncze lozko  zrobilam dla mojej siostrzenicy … fiolety beda pasowaly w jej pokoju i mam nadzieje ze  prezent sie jej spodoba. To jest moj pierwszy duzy / porzadny patchwork. Sporo sie nauczylam przy robieniu ale bylo tez sporo zadowolebia i relaksu. Mam nadzieje zrobic sporo innych narzut / zawijaczy dla bobasow itd. Za znalezienie motywacji I dodanie mi otuchy obwiniam Nore! No to tyle spojrzcie na fotki … a jesli macie ochote dac mi znac czy moje zmagania sie oplacily – bardzo chetnie przeczytam Wasze komentarze. Do nastepnego razu. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Iza’s quilt/ Patchwork Izy

  1. Wow! I love everything about your gorgeous quilt. Purple is my favourite colour, the backing is so modern and cheerful and the blocks are really lovely. You have a very lucky niece 🙂 I’m sure you’ll make many more beautiful quilts now that you have finished your first one.

  2. Your first real big quilt turned out beautiful! I showed it to my kids and they like it too, purple bedroom they have, you know 🙂 I look forward to seeing your quilts you’ll make in the future!

Leave a Reply

