Baby Quilt / Patchwork dla dzieciatka

Hello,

I am back! Studies all finished ūüôā and time to indulge in sewing from now on!

Today I am sharing a baby quilt I have made for my friend Amy who left work for maternity leave. Her 2nd daughter is due in August and I hope both girls enjoy this quilt. For me it was 1st one using flying geese block and the pattern is from this book Baby Quilts¬†¬†It’s been a great¬†project and I am ready to embark on another project – I have joined local group of quilters and UK Quilting Guild so be sure I will be spending lots of time sewing. See you soon – enjoy the pictures.

 

Czesc!

Jestem – studia skonczone ūüôā¬†i wreszcie mam czas rozkoszowac sie czasem na szycie!

Dzis dziele sie¬†z Wami ¬†patchworkiem dla bobasa, ktory zrobilam dla kolezanki Amy. Amy odeszla dzis na urlop macierzynski. Coreczka nr 2 urodzi sie w sierpniu¬†i mam nadzieje ze obie coreczki uciesza sie z tego patchwork. Dla mnie to byl pierwszy patchwork z notywem “lot gesi”¬†i wzor na patchwork jest z tej ksiazki¬†¬†. To byl fajny project¬†i jestem gotowa rozpoczac prace nad nastepnym. Zapisalam sie do grupy patchworkowej¬†i stowarzyszenia Gildi Patchworka w UK wiec z pewnoscia bedzie sporo sie dzialo. Do zobaczyska – mam nadzieje ze zdjecia sie spodobaja.

 

 

